bj.

BJ IN SF

BJ IN SF

I’ve started looking for more quiet moments in my photography.  I find that I shoot better in situations where there’s a lot going on, but when it’s quiet and calm, I struggle.  So in my efforts to work on my weaknessess, I’ve been trying to shoot enviromental portraits that reflect subtle sounds.  This is my friend BJ.  He’s a beatmaker, video editor and photographer in D.C..  I took this picture at the Hilton in downtown San Francisco while we were waiting for our friends to arrive so we could head out to Amoeba Records (one of my favorite spots).  I had a shot that was closer, but looking at both images I enjoyed the space in this picture.  You can check out some of his work (photos and music) at his website Diesel St.

~ by dseals on December 29, 2008.

One Response to “bj.”

  1. Привет! Хочешь галдеть сообразно интернету с знакомыми?
    Тутто эта возможность у тебя кушать! Посети наш сайт и посмотри тарифы! Причём вовек жрать 50% уменьшение! Не теряй надежда!!

Leave a comment